I Wonder How Long Of A Title I Can Write On This Website Before WordPress Will Just Cut Me Off… Huh. Apparently, Pretty Damn Long. Okay, Moving On…

  • You see this mansion?

    Nice, huh? Well, this is one of the many oceanfront properties owned by the John Deere family company, located in St. Augustine, FL. According to the locals, this mansion is used only 3-4 times a year. What a shame.

    That being said, I’d like to take this opportunity to offer the Deere family my services as their full-time house-sitter. I will stay out of sight on those few occasions when you guys visit. In exchange, I’ll put your logo all over The Pompomist. What do you think?

  • As you probably have seen in the news, lots of Chinese toys have been recalled due to lead paint. I have no idea how I didn’t get lead poisoning as a child. I remember having a bunch of dolls, tin cars as well as those little airplanes that you assemble. When I was really little, I used to put them in my mouth and whatnot. Just one of those things, you know? Kids stick toys in their mouths.
  • Okay, just imagine for a few seconds any Geico commercial and take away the English accent on the gecko. Not the same, huh? The commercials are pretty bland, it’s just that sophisticated, happy and frendly accent keeps you listening. There is no doubt that Americans love the Brit (or Aussie) accent.

 

3 responses to “I Wonder How Long Of A Title I Can Write On This Website Before WordPress Will Just Cut Me Off… Huh. Apparently, Pretty Damn Long. Okay, Moving On…

  1. I am more than willing to share the responsibilities of house sitting if you’d like a partner. I’ll even get a John Deere tattoo to go with your site adverts.
    The lead toys are so passé, the new hotness is GHB toys…the fun goes on for HOURS!!
    And personally, I’m in love with South African accents. There’s be some serious trouble if I ever came across a South African fireman. Yum.

  2. Did you take this picture when you were in St. Augustine??? To house sitter this house?? I wouldn’t mind at all… all PNA would miss you though… 😦 😦 😦

  3. Great title. Very creative.

Leave a Reply

