Another Episode On My Mother’s Key Word Problems

Remember my mother’s problem of not remembering the key/most important word in a conversation? Well, here’s a recent episode:

[Date: typical Sunday afternoon]
[Place: Me driving with mom on our way to a local store]

Me: “I don’t know why, but when I reach a certain speed, the steering wheel starts shaking.”
Mom: “Oh. That happened to my car the other day! But it’s fixed now.”
Me: “Really? I have to take my car to the mechanic… What was the diagnosis on your car?”
Mom: “The mechanic said it had to do with the ‘I don’t know what’.”
Me: “Okaaay… so how much did the ‘I don’t know what’ cost you?”
Mom: “About $50 dollars…”
Me: “Oh. Good to know.”

I love you, mom.

One response to “Another Episode On My Mother’s Key Word Problems

  1. This one was very sweet. And also sounded a little like my Mom too. The most interesting here is that we might probably sound the same someday…

Leave a Reply

