Daily Archives: May 23, 2007

Tonight

I am physically unable to post today, as I’ll be watching a movie this evening (I just received from Netflix, ‘The Departed’) plus the finale of American Idol (I only watch the first and the last day). I’m sorry, but let me have my night of rest, and I’ll have something for you tomorrow.

Also, I’ve been listening to a lot of Bossa Nova all day and it’s making me want to just chill out and relax. So there’s that, too.

I’ll let you know my opinion about the movie. But anyway, I’ll be back tomorrow. Happy Wednesday!
[Wait… I guess I did post today.]

Croc Shoes: A New Trend?

So, the summer is around the corner (well, here in south Florida is either hot or… hot and rainy): ‘tis the season for heading to the beach, having a picnic, drinking lemonade… It’s also the time for summer footwear: as soon as the temperature rises, people start wearing flip flops.
HOWEVER, this year I have found that people aren’t wearing Old Navy flops as usual. No, no! This year they have discarded them for this year’s new ‘it’ shoe… the Croc.
I have concluded that the surprisingly low-cost shoe has actually become a trend!
I actually have a friend who bought a pair of black Crocs online a few days ago, and once he received them, he hasn’t stopped wearing them to work ever since. I wouldn’t consider the Crocs to be good looking or fashionable, but I do have to admit, they are definitely comfy. I wouldn’t mind wearing some of these models for certain occasions. But I have been alarmed to find a specific model of Crocs called the ‘All-Terrain’, which are made of half leathery/half rubbery material.
If I see these slippers in khaki crème or turquoise color (yep, these color combinations exist!), I would absolutely scream.

Comparative Test Of Public Symbols

This is a very interesting site I found via Swiss Miss.

Here are the results.

Yep, Even More Songs… Like You Readers Don’t Like It…

Ladytron – ‘Playgirl’
This song ends three times, and says the word “playgirl” about forty times, and it’s still awesome!

Nino – ‘Amor, Amor’
Ok. I’m throwing a little bit of Mediterranean flavor here. This song is so addictive. Listen closely to the guitar playing – love it, love it, love it!

Zero 7 – ‘Distractions’
You wanna talk about crying when you hear a song? Geez! This one gets me…. big time… and I don’t know why. I don’t expect a lot of you to like this song, but I think it’s beautiful… but, let’s jump into something else, shall we?
[odeo=http://odeo.com/audio/17068383/view]

Frederick Rousseau – ‘La Fille De Pekin’
This is, hands down, one of my top favorite instrumental tracks. It’s such a sweet, soft, oriental song. Such a pleasure listening to it… takes me to Pekin and back, bringing me closer to my oriental heritage. This is not the music video, but at least you get to appreciate the song. Enjoy!

Otis Redding – ‘Sitting On The Dock Of The Bay’
No, this oldie it’s not a happy song, but it is still one of the most beautiful songs ever sung. He is one of the single greatest artists ever to have graced this world. It’s sad he died just a few days this song was released back in the early 60’s. Again, this is not the music video.